Danvers DECA

What started as 14 students in 2004 has grown into one of the top 10 largest chapters in Massachusetts. Danvers is now part of District 3 which includes Peabody, North Andover, and Georgetown.

This past year, Danvers had over 200 registered members, having increased in size every year.

Danvers DECA has its own Facebook and Twitter pages for students to communicate with the DECA advisors, officers and other members to coordinate chapter activities. Using these social networking sites, Danvers High School was able to put on DECA Spirit Week, which helped to promote the program throughout the school community.

The students compete first at the District Competition held in January. Those students who place high enough to move onto the State Career Development Conference in Boston in March. After three days of competition students who again place high enough earn the opportunity to compete at the International Career Development Conference against students from all over the world!

2016 / 2017 Class Officers

Back Row:(left to right)  Liam Callahan     Cesar Guerrero      Jake Gamble

Front Row:(left to right)  Ariana Edwards      Sarah Roach     Riley Doyle     Rebecca Cummings     Athena Velonis  

2015-2016 Officers

Presidents
President
Rebecca Cummings
e-mail: rcummings17@danvers.org
Vice Presidents
Ariana Edwards
Vice President – Communications
e-mail: aedwards17@danvers.org

Cesar Guerrero
Vice President – Finance
e-mail: cguerrero17@danvers.org

Athena Velonis
Vice President – Leadership
e-mail: avelonis17@danvers.org

Riley Doyle
Vice President – Career Development
e-mail: rdoyle17@danvers.org

Sarah Roach
e-mail: sroach17@danvers.org

Liam Callahan
e-mail: lcallahan17@danvers.org

Jake Gamble
e-mail: jgamble18@danvers.org

  • Rebecca Cummings

    President
    e-mail: rcummings17@danvers.org

  • Liam Callahan

    President
    e-mail: lcallahan17@danvers.org

  • Ariana Edwards

    Vice President – Communications
    e-mail: aedwards17@danvers.org

  • Athena Velonis

    Vice President – Leadership
    e-mail: avelonis17@danvers.org

  • Sarah Roach

    Vice President – Public Relations
    e-mail: sroach17@danvers.org

  • Riley Doyle

    Vice President – Career Development
    e-mail: rdoyle17@danvers.org

  • Sarah Roach

    Vice President – Public Relations
    e-mail: sroach17@danvers.org

  • Cesar Guerrero

    Vice President – Finance
    e-mail: cguerrero17@danvers.org

  • Jake Gamble

    Vice President – Marketing
    e-mail: jgamble18@danvers.org

Anaheim Moments
DECA 2017

Links

Important Dates

JANUARY 5, 2017
District Competition – Merrimack College North Andover

MARCH 9, 2017 – MARCH 11, 2017
State Competition in Boston

APRIL 26, 2017 – APRIL 29, 2017
International Career Development conference in Anaheim, California

DECA Sign-up 2015/2016