Overview

Senior Internships give students a chance to venture out into the workplace and experience the world beyond the walls of DHS. Students experience life as a pediatrician, an engineer, a firefighter, a teacher, a radio broadcaster, and more.

The exuberance with which our senior interns shared their experiences at the Exhibition Showcase caught the attention of faculty and community members alike, and spark curiosity in the underclassmen who are all planning and thinking about their own internship experience they will have as seniors.

Note

Find an internship based on your dream career path or college major!

Business

Business

Atlantic Semiconductor

9 Centennial Drive Peabody, MA

David Litchfield, President

Contact Info: 978-490-5283 or davel@atlanticsemi.com

Danvers Public Schools, Business

60 Cabot Road Danvers, MA

Keith Taverna, Business Manager

Contact Info: 978-777-8925 x2432 or taverna@danvers.org

EP Management

7 Tozer Road Beverly, MA

Jonathan Ziner, Owner

Contact Info: 978-232-1126 or jziner@comcast.net

Fingerprint Innovations Inc.

265 Essex Street #102 Salem, MA

Lynda Lepore

Contact Info: 978-594-8513 or Lynda@fpima.com

J.A Miara Transportation

140 West Street Wilmington, MA

Joseph A. Miara Jr.

Contact Info: 978-658-3616 or joe@jamiara.com

Kernwood Country Club

1 Kernwood Street Salem, MA

Steve Bramlet

Contact Info: 978-745-1210 x250 or Stephen@kernwood.org

Lahey Clinic

152 Conant Street Beverly, MA

Laurie Paskavitz

Contact Info: laurie.paskvitz@lahey.org

Salon Sage

132 Worth Street Unit A, Salem, MA

Charles B. Lake, Owner

Contact Info: 978-744-5132 or brandonlake@salonsageofsalem.com

Sierra Pacific Mortgage

6 Washington Street Beverly, MA

Nathan Farrar

Contact Info: 978-815-0711

Sylvan Street Grille

12 Sylvan Street Peabody, MA

Tricia Olival

Contact Info: 978-774-1724 or tolival@sylanstreetgrille.com

Thomson Communications

100 South Main Street #100-J Middleton, MA

David Thomson, Business Owner

Contact Info: 978-808-7700 or david@thomsoncommunications.com

Wohler USA

5 Hutchinson Drive Danvers, MA

Susan Grenier, Office Manager

Contact Info: 978-750-9876 or s.grenier@wohlerusa.com

Communications (Marketing & Media)

Communications, Media and Marketing

Receptionist, Community Outreach, Journalism, Photography, and Human Resources

Bay Ring Communications

359 Corporate Drive Portsmouth, NH

Audrey Ciprari

Contact Info: 603-285-2578 or Audrey@bayring.com

Danvers Cares

60 Cabot Road Danvers, MA

Peg Sallade

Contact Info: 978-777-8932 x2214 or pegsallade@danvers.org

Danvers Herald

75 Sylvan Street C-105 Danvers, MA

Jeff Pope

Contact Info: 978-732-1378 or jpope@wickedlocal.com

Six Red Marbles

10 City Square Charlestown, MA

Ashley Glennon

Contact Info: 857-588-9000 or aglennon@sixredmarbles.com

Danvers Historical Society

11 Page Street Danvers, MA

Catherine Gareri, Operations Manager

Contact Info: 978-777-1666 or cgareri@danvershistory.org

Danvers Public Schools, Business

60 Cabot Road Danvers, MA

Keith Tavern, Business Manager

Contact Info: 978-777-8925 x2432 or taverna@danvers.org

North Shore Medical Center

81 Highland Avenue Salem, MA

Michele Mugford, Volunteer Coordinator

Contact Info: 978-825-6285 or mmugford@partners.org

Salon Sage

Charles B. Lake, Owner

132 North Street Unit A Salem, MA

Contact Info: 978-744-5132 or brandonlake@salonsageofsalem.com

Cosmetology and Beauty

Cosmetology & Hair Care

Lice Center of America

85 Constitution Lane #2A Danvers, MA

Kristen Hollingsworth

Contact Info: 978-907-3245

Lishay Hair Design

70 Herrick Street Beverly, MA

Lindsey & Shay Catterson

Contact Info: 978-922-1610 or lishayhairdesiggn@yahoo.com

Salon Sage

132 North Street Unit A Salem, MA

Charles B. Lake, Owner

Contact Info: 978-744-5132 or brandonlake@salonsageofsalem.com

Education

Education

 

Ayers Elementary School

40 Woodland Ave Beverly, MA

Janna Maloblocki

Contact Info: 978-921-6116

Burke Elementary School

127 Birch Street Peabody, MA

Joyce Connors

Contact Info: 978-335-4797 or joycemconnors@comcast.net

Danvers Historical Society

11 Page Street Danvers, MA

Catherine Gareri, Operations Manager

Contact Info: 978-777-1666 or cgareri@danvershistory.org

Goddard School

244 Maple Street Middleton, MA

Rebecca Moser, Director & Lynne DeAmelio, Assistant Director

Contact Info: 978-762-7620 or dmiddletonma@goddardschools.com

Great Oak Elementary School

76 Pickering Street

Shawn Gilmartin, Physical Education Teacher

Contact Info: 978-774-2533 or shawngilmartin@danvers.org

Great Oak Elementary School

76 Pickering Street

Michael Massaro, Art Teacher

Contact Info: 978-774-2533 or michaelmassaro@danvers.org

Highlands Elementary School

190 Hobart Street

978-774-5011

Available Teachers:

Jani Wilchoski ~ janiwilchoski@danvers.org

Jody Sheehan ~ jodysheehan@danvers.org

Lauren Anderson ~ laurenanderson@danvers.org

Sheryl James ~ sheryljames@danvers.org

Rebecca Murphy ~ rebeccamurphy@danvers.org

Brooke DeCiccio ~ brookedeciccio@danvers.org

Edju Gasinowski ~ edjugasinowski@danvers.org

Caitlin Shea ~ caitlinshea@danvers.org

Holten Richmond Middle School

55 Conant Street Danvers, MA

978-774-8590

Available Teachers:

Sarah Woo, Librarian, x3228, sarahwoo@danvers.org

Debbie Auday, English, debbieauday@danvers.org

Sean Dunleavy, History, x3111, seandunleavy@danvers.org

Renate Uhlig, x3185, renateuhlig@danvers.org

Megan White, English, x3105, meganwhite@danvers.org

John Hodson, Science, x3186, johnhodson@danvers.org

Cherry Bennett, Drama, x3235, cherrybennett@danvers.org

Glenn Farrell, Math, glennfarrell@danvers.org

Shene Randall, English, shenerandall@danvers.org

Devin Anno, Physical Education, devinanno@danvers.org

Merrimack College, School of Education

315 Turnpike Street North Andover, MA

Professir Cristine Shaw, Ph. D

Contact Info: 781-983-0791

Riverside Elementary School

95 Liberty Street Danvers, MA

Sarah Fitzgerald

Contact Info: 978-774-5010

Salem YMCA Early Learning Center

Caitlin Spaulding

** See Mrs. Robinson **

Special Education

Waltham, MA

Adrienne Gauthier

Contact Info: agauthier1104@gmail.com

***See Mrs. Robinson***

Special Education Preschool

Town of Middleton

Katie Provost

***See Mrs. Robinson***

Step Into Learning Preschool

41 Centre Street

Patricia Jones

Contact Info: 978-766-6729 or info@stepin2learning.com

Thorpe Elementary School

Avon Road Danvers, MA

Katherine Pelletier

Contact Info: 978-774-6946 or kpelletier@danvers.org

Finance & Management

Banking, Finance, and Management

EP Management

7 Tozer Road Beverly, MA

Jonathan Ziner, Owner

Contact Info: 978-232-1126 or jziner@comcast.net

Kernwood Country Club

1 Kernwood Street Salem, MA

Steve Bramlet

Contact Info: 978-745-1210 x250 or Stephen@kernwood.org

North Shore Bank

248 Andover Street (Route 114) Peabody, MA

Lisbeth Flores

Contact Info: 978-538-7045 or lflores@northshore-bank.com

Sierra Pacific Mortgage

6 Washington Street Beverly, MA

Nathan Farrar

Contact Info: 978-815-0711

Government & First Responders

Government & First Responders

 

Danvers Fire Department

64 High Street Danvers, MA

Chief Kevin Farrell

Contact Info: 978-423-1908 or kfarrell@mail.danvers-ma.org

J.A Miara Transportation

140 West Street Wilmington, MA

Joseph A. Miara, Jr.

Contact Info: 978-658-3616 or joe @jamiara.com

McGloin & Associates

101 North Common Street Lynn, MA

Lisa McGloin, Attorney

Contact Info: 781-599-1010 or lisa.j.mcgloin@conversent.net

State House

24 Beacon Street Boston, MA

Representative Ted Speliotis

Contact Info: 617-722-2410 or Theodore.speliotis@mahouse.gov

Town of Danvers

Town Hall Danvers, MA

Kate Day, Danvers Town Planner

Contact Info: 978-777-0001 x3029 or kday@mail.danvers-ma.org

Nursing & Medical

Nursing and Medical Field

Anna Jaques Hospital

25 Highland Avenue Newburyport, MA

Cheryl Satryb

Contact Info: 978-463-1150 or csatryb@ajh.org

Benchmark Senior Living

9 Summer Street Danvers, MA

Elizabeth Burridge, RN

Contact Info: 978-774-5959 or eburridge@benchmarkquality.com

Brooksby Village

100 Brooksby Village Drive Peabody, MA

Nancy Duffy

Contact Info: 978-536-7880 x607-721 or nancy.duffy@erikson.com

North Shore Medical Center

81 Highland Ave Salem, MA

Michele Mugford, Volunteer Coordinator

Contact Info: 978-825-6285 or mmugford@partners.org

Visitng Nurse Association

Salem, MA

Erin Silva

***See Mrs. Robinson***

Technology, Engineering, and Science

Technology, Science, Engineering, Biomedical 

Atlantic Semiconductor

9 Centennial Drive Peabody, MA

David Litchfield, President

Contact Info: 978-490-5283 or dlitchfield@atlanticsemi.com

Beckman Coulter

36 Cherry Hill Drive Danvers, MA

Chris Dowdy, Staff Application Scientist

Contact Info: cdowdy@beckman.com

Cell Signaling

32 Tozer Road Beverly, MA

Contact Info.: internships@cellsignal.com

Danvers Public Schools, Technology

60 Cabot Road Danvers, MA

Jeff Liberman, Technology Director

Contact Info: x2259 or liberman@danvers.org

East Coast Metrology

428 Boston Street #A Topsfield, MA

Gary Confalone

Contact Info: 978-887-5781 or gary@eastcoastmetrology.com

Leica BioSystems

36 Cherry Hill Drive Danvers, MA

Alyson Boulanger-Smith

Contact Info: 978-471-0625 or alyson.boulanger-smith@leicabiosystems.com

Leica BioSystems

36 Cherry Hill Drive Danvers, MA

David Lichter, Clincal Research Lead

Contact Info: 978-471-2761 or david. lichter@leicabiosystems.com

Medtronic CardioVascular

37 Cherry Hill Drive

Brittany Melanson, Quality Engineer

Contact Info: 978-777-0042

Medtronic, Inc

37 Cherry Hill Drive

Gregory Lowe

Contact Info: 978-777-0042

MetallicFusion

15 Mill Street Danvers, MA

Edward Jordan

Contact Info: 978-777-6055 or metallicfusion@verizon.net

Neurological Corporation

14 Electronics Avenue Danvers, MA

Phillip Sullivan, President & Gary Jones, Technology Department

Contact Info: 978-564-8500 or psullivan@neurologica.com

Forms/Resources

2019 Internship TIMELINE

DATABASE of companies

Contacts

Kaarin Robinson
kaarinrobinson@danvers.org

Cynthia da Silva
cynthiadasilva@danvers.org

Supervisor Evaluation forms can be e-mailed to:
dhsinternship@danvers.org

Class of 2018 Senior Internship Fair Video